Vintage Bally Sport Shoes & Sneakers

11/08/2011 § 1 Comment

This November week’s near 70° weather reminded me of the dope summer we just had. I broke out my favorite pair of Ballys today. These were my summer staple.

Most of my personal Bally sneaker collection was ruined in a fire that happened a little over a year ago. Somehow this Black pair of skips survived.


I’ve brokered rare Ballys for almost 10 years now. Unfortunately, gone are the days of buying “deadstock” BALLY in bulk. This pair was one of the last Bally Sport shoes I acquired in multiple amounts.

…Some of the Ballys in those boxes…

Some of you may know of my relationship with Consortiums, my friend Andre Munoz’s store that I help supply. If you are unfamiliar, I highly recommend you pay a visit to this store which turns 3 years old next week. Andre’s eye for merchandising and OG retail experience (Union, Recon, Stussy), have allowed him to create a truly unique retail environment. Consortiums highlights unique and eclectic pieces of clothing as if they were works of art.

I’m fortunate to have had the opportunity to showcase some of my gems at the shop, including this Navy pair of vintage Bally that caught the attention of fashion blogger William Yan.

Consortiums is located at:

5 Delancey Street

New York NY 10002

Tel: 212 966 1441

Open Daily

12pm – 8pm

Monday – Sunday

§ One Response to Vintage Bally Sport Shoes & Sneakers

  • michelle says:

    Do you know what the style name is for the slip on Bally sneakers that you highlighted throughout your posting? I have a pair and I have been trying to find out the name. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vintage Bally Sport Shoes & Sneakers at BRIAN PROCELL.

meta

