Vintage Carhartt Snapback Hats (1989)

11/03/2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve got a thing for non-team related adjustable (snapback) baseball hats. It’s basic consumer logo promotional sportswear. My favorite pieces were always the Carhartt caps with the Native American blanket prints. Made around the time they had their centennial in 1989.

I used to have a grip of them, but I gave them up after some of my best Japanese clients expressed interest in them.

Haven’t been able to get my hands on them ever again.

Every once in a while I’ll catch a kid on the street wearing them, It’s happened 3 times in the last 5 years.

I hope the creative directors are considering re-issuing them, especially now that the new Carhartt Work In Progress store has opened in New York.

 

Work In Progress is located in SoHo at 119 Crosby st. They are currently offering a collaborative capsule collection w/ Fragment Design. The Native American blanket hats are still nowhere to be found.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vintage Carhartt Snapback Hats (1989) at BRIAN PROCELL.

meta

